good morning

An ongoing class assignment requires that I do one visually creative thing every day for 50 days in a row.  Typography has always been a little intriguing and confusing to me so I decided to hone in on my non-existent skills.  Every morning I write down the first thing I hear someone say – to me, to his/herself, to someone else – just the first sentence I hear.  I then take this phrase and create a typographic image from it.  Some results have been more successful than others and yes, it’s been very hard to keep up with.  Here’s a taste of what I’ve created so far.

Leave a Reply

