2. remember the cats

These are the words I was left with this summer.  Remember the cats.

As a recently declared Ad major, justifying my choice has proven difficult.  The consumer culture brings me down.  So much noise and clutter and stuff makes up 90% of what we’re exposed to.  The emphasis on visuals (PDF) has made it near impossible for us to listen to anything.  It’s that other 10% that pulls me in.

Maybe I will be busy; , going into the ad world means I’ll have exactly 37 cats and no life outside of work.  But I will be able to create images and concepts that inspire beyond the standard.  Yeah I might be a little allergic, but so what?    

Leave a Reply

